Monthly Meetings

The Alexandria Housing Authority is governed by a Board of Commissioners appointed by the Mayor of the City of Alexandria. The Board of Commissioners helps guide the Housing Authority by setting policy and providing leadership and oversight that enables the Housing Authority to reach its goals and advance its mission.

The Board of Commissioners meetings are held in AHA’s board room each month.  Meetings are open to the public and residents are encouraged to participate and meet the board.  Public notices of board meetings are posted at the AHA’s main office, 2558 Loblolly Lane. 

The Agenda for the upcoming Board meeting, and associated resolutions, are normally posted on the website a week before the scheduled meeting. Individuals unable to access the Board materials may request a copy via email at alexhousing@alexhousing.org.

* If you have a reasonable accommodation request, please call (318) 442-8843 ext. 228 at least 24 hours prior to the meeting.

 

 

Regular Meeting Dates for 2021 (Each meeting meets at 12 noon)

January 2021

Thursday, January 28, 2021

February 2021

Thursday, February 25, 2021

 

March 2021

Thursday, March 25, 2021

 

April 2021

Thursday, April 22, 2021

 

May 2021

Thursday, May 27, 2021

 

June 2021

Thursday, June 24, 2021

 

July 2021

Thursday, July 22, 2021

 

August 2021

Thursday, August 26, 2021

 

September 2021

Thursday, September 23, 2021

 

October 2021

Thursday, October 28, 2021

 

November 2021

Thursday, November 18, 2021

 

December 2021

Thursday, December 16, 2021

 

 

* Please note: Dates are subject to change.
For the latest updates to the schedule, please check our website: www.alexhousing.org

Board Agenda Comments

Comments can be submitted to:

alexhousing@alexhousing.org

Comments may also be submitted by mail to the following address:

Alexandria Housing Authority

C/O Commissioners
2558 Loblolly Lane

Alexandria, LA 71303

Tranquil Estates

Royal

Woodhaven

(Wonderwood)

Cambridge